New 7 Wonders: World

Nature never fails to surprise us with its spectacular sights. Pair these with bright minds of human civilizations and we get majestic wonders of the world.

Elected by more than 100 million votes from all over the world, the New7Wonders of the World was declared on July 7, 2007 by the New7Wonders Foundation. Before reaching the top seven, the nominees went through a rigorous voting process that included months of voting and eliminations. Now that the voting process has finally come to an end, here are the Seven Wonders of the World in no particular order (the seven wonders are considered as a group without ranking amongst the winners):

  • Great Wall of China (China)
  • Machu Picchu (Peru)
  • Christ Redeemer (Brazil)
  • Roman Colosseum (Italy)
  • Petra (Jordan)
  • Taj Mahal (India)
  • Pyramid at Chichén Itzá (Mexico)

Finalists included the Acropolis of Athens in Greece, the Eiffel Tower in France, Hagia Sophia in Turkey, Kiyomizu Temple in Japan, Alhambra in Spain, Kremlin and Red Square in Russia, Neuschwanstein Castle in Germany and many others that are equally beautiful, but did not make it to the top. Don't miss the chance to see these spectacular places book now!

Contact jubilee for more info.


By Kimberley Reyes

Start your trip to Anywhere

Jubilee Travel will help you plan your trip to Anywhere.

Start your trip